FLOW- OpusXX Orchestra

November  18th, 2021 : 20h00

Concert at Villa Elizabeth, Berlin

Conductor: Vanessa Chartrand-Rodrigue


-VÖTN for Counter-tenor and Strings by Veronique Vaka, Featuring Michael Taylor 

– Battalia a 10 ( on a theme by .Biber) by V.Chartrand-Rodrigue (world premiere)

-Falling Still for Violin and Strings by Emily Doolittle

-FLOWEN for String Orchestra by Veronique Vaka

-The Dark Island by Grace Williams (First performance since its premiere 1949)

Chamber Orchestra of

Cascais, Portugal

September 2021


Haydn: Symphony No.74

Mozart: Oboe concerto K.314

Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’au faune (arr.Schönberg)


Kiev Symphony Orchestra 

July 2021

Concert and Masterclass


Bartok The Miraculous Mandarin Suite

Debussy 1st Rhapsodie for Clarinet

Stravinsky The Firebird Suite (1919)

Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un Faune


L. Janacek

Royal Opera House, London – March 2020

Assistant conductor to Vladimir Jurowski. Regie: Claus Guth

Mauer broadcast 

World premiere from composer Lisa Bielawa for 2 doubles chorus and wind ensemble Conductor: Vanessa Chartrand-Rodrigue

Brandenburger Tor, Berlin Fall of the Wall Celebration 2019


OpusXX Orchestra: a collage of Baroque and Contemporary works, on period instruments. 

PAF Festival, Berlin May 2019

Conductor: Vanessa Chartrand-Rodrigue

Countertenor: Michael Taylor, Tenor: magnús hallur jónsson and dancer/ choreograph Andrea Kingston.

B. Strozzi, F. Caccini, Veronique Vaka, and Violeta Dinescu


Carmen G. Bizet

Assistant conductor to Peter Leonard